Spritmonitor OK - Fuelly ?

tighterse

Spritmonitor OK - Fuelly ?

Postby tighterse » Wed Jun 13, 2018 7:32 pm

I've redid the first entries to show reality. Spritmonitor is correct since there is a facility for a first fill up. Fuelly is still a mess. The individual entries are correct but I can't see how to show the true overall mpg figure but as time goes on and more entries are made the accuracy of the overall mpg will improve.

I'm still learning how to get the best economy out of this car. So far it's looking very good and should get much better soon when I have a look at the tyre pressures.

Certainly turning out to be a very impressive car on the mpg front but early days yet.
Kia Ceed 1.6 crdi isg Retired undefeated on 25,720 miles and 62.91 mpg overall

Now driving my second Sportage.

Warning. May contain a nut.

frv

Re: Spritmonitor OK - Fuelly ?

Postby frv » Sat Jun 16, 2018 6:56 am

How many have you done so far then TE and are you finding your mpg picking up as it gets warmer?
'15 Audi A3 Sportback SE CoD S-Tronic - 5+ year average 55+mpg

(Retired) '06 Honda FR-V 2.2 i-CTDi - Best/longest tank: 67.92mpg (+51.6%) / 815.5 miles.

tighterse

Postby tighterse » Mon Jun 18, 2018 8:50 pm

I've had a surfeit of Dufftown tonight and have lost a post. Service will be resumed tomorrow.

tighterse

Postby tighterse » Tue Jun 19, 2018 7:10 pm

Back to, reasonable, normal after I was interrupted last night by a friend bearing 20 y/oDufftown.

So far around 2,200 miles that included four (4) £40 fill ups. I do this to try to get used to the car and find out which driving methods give the best mpg without having to analyse a full tank. Sometime later I will do a series of £10 top ups to establish any error between actual and car computer. That will be after I increase the tyre pressures that I know does make a difference.